World Wine Trade Group Agreement on Requirements for Wine Labelling

Done: Canberra; January 23, 2007

In accordance with Article 19, paragraph 1, the Agreement was open for signature until December 1, 2007, by parties to the Agreement on Mutual Acceptance of Oenological Practices, done at Toronto December 18, 2001.

Entry into force: July 1, 2010

In accordance with Article 19, paragraph 3, the Agreement shall enter into force on the first day of the month following the date the depositary receives the second instrument of ratification, acceptance or approval. The Agreement enters into force for each subsequent signatory State on the first day of the month following the date of deposit of its instrument of ratification, acceptance or approval. Any non-signatory State that fulfills the requirements of Article 20 of the Agreement may accede thereto. The Agreement shall enter into force for any acceding State on the first day of the month following the date of deposit of its instrument of accession.

Legend: (no mark) = ratification; \mathbf{A} = acceptance; $\mathbf{A}\mathbf{A}$ = approval; \mathbf{a} = accession; \mathbf{w} = withdrawal or equivalent action

Participant	Signature	Consent to be bound		Entry into Force	Other Action	Notes
Argentina	January 23, 2007	December 6, 2010		January 1, 2011		
Australia	January 23, 2007	May 24, 2012		June 1, 2012		
Canada	January 23, 2007					
Chile	January 23, 2007	November 21, 2008		July 1, 2010		
Georgia		September 11, 2012	a	October 1, 2012		
New Zealand	January 23, 2007	June 11, 2010		July 1, 2010		1
South Africa		July 18, 2011	a	August 1, 2011		
United States	January 23, 2007					

¹ The instrument of ratification of the Agreement by New Zealand includes the following declaration:

[&]quot;... consistent with the constitutional status of Tokelau and taking into account the commitment of the Government of New Zealand to the development of self-government for Tokelau through an act of self-determination under the Charter of the United Nations, this ratification shall not extend to Tokelau unless and until a Declaration to this effect is lodged by the Government of New Zealand with the Depositary on the basis of appropriate consultation with that territory . . ."